Home » Calculators » Degree CGPA Calculator

Degree CGPA Calculator

Degree CGPA Calculator is an Easy-to-calculate National University’s Degree Grade point online. You can calculate the CGPA of the Degree course using the calculator below.

Degree CGPA Calculator

Select Course
Select Year
Subject Name
Select Grade

History of ... Bangladesh

  • 1st Paper
  • 2nd Paper
  • 1st Paper
  • 2nd Paper
  • 1st Paper
  • 2nd Paper

' + points + '

\n' + '
\n' + '
\n' + '
\n' + '
\n' + '

Your Point

\n' + '

' + final + '

\n' + '
\n' + '
\n' + '
'); } } }); });

Degree CGPA Calculator

GPA Info BD’s Degree CGPA calculator can help you calculate your cumulative grade point average (CGPA) based on the grades you have obtained in your Degree courses. A CGPA is a measure of your academic performance that reflects the average of all your grades throughout your education program. To use a CGPA calculator, you must enter the number of credits and the grade point value for each course you have completed.

The grade point value is based on a 4.0 point scale, where A+ = 4, A =3.75, A-=3.50, B+=3.25, B = 3, B-=2.75, C+=2.50, C = 2.25, D = 2, and F = 0 (According to National University Bangladesh). The CGPA calculator will then sum the credits by the grade point value for each course and divide by the total number of credits. The result is your CGPA, which is rounded to two decimal places.

Using our Online CGPA calculator, you will find the 3-year option to calculate CGPA.

About Degree Course:

The degree is a National University Higher Education Course, and its duration is 3 Years. Degree is a Well-known Higher Education Course in Bangladesh, but its academic name is Honours Pass Course. After Passing the 12th-grade HSC Examination, students can enroll in the Honours Course (4 Year Duration) or Honours Pass Course (3 Year Duration). You can learn more about National University Courses. Here we go to calculate Degree CGPA.

Degree CGPA Calculator

Degree CGPA Grading System

Degree CGPA measures on a scale of 4.00. Let’s see the CGPA Grading system below for the Class interval of marks, Letter Grade, Grade Point and Remarks.

Degree CGPA Grading System:

Class Interval (Marks) Letter Grade Grade Point Remarks
80% and above A+ 4.00 First Class
75% to less than 80% A 3.75 First Class
70% to less than 75% A- 3.50 First Class
65% to less than 70% B+ 3.25 First Class
60% to less than 65% B 3.00 First Class
55% to less than 60% B- 2.75 Second Class
50% to less than 55% C+ 2.50 Second Class
45% to less than 50% C 2.25 Second Class
40% to less than 45% D 2.00 Third Class
Less than 40% F 0.00 Fail

Let’s know the Remarks or Degree Evaluation with Classes.

Degree evaluation with class in university (e.g., First Class, Second Class, Third Class, Pass, and Fail) explanation are below.

The bachelor’s and master’s degree results of the public universities in Bangladesh and the National University can be classified according to the British undergraduate degree classification system when evaluated with grade points. A GPA above or equal to 3.00 equals 1st Class in academic degree in Bangladesh.

Degree Evaluations Classes:

CGPA Full Meaning

CGPA Full Meaning is a Cumulative Grade Point Average. Bangladesh’s higher education program’s grading system is CGPA. Colleges and universities use it to measure the overall academic performance of a student for the Year and the Course.

How to Calculate Degree CGPA

The CGPA of any course can be easily calculated online with the help of a CGPA calculator. If you want to calculate grades for Honours Courses, use the Honours CGPA Calculator. The procedure to know the CGPA of a Degree academic course or program is described below.

Follow the Steps to calculate Degree CGPA

  1. Select Group
  2. Select Year
  3. Select Subject
  4. Select Grade
  5. Finally, get your CGPA

Let’s know details about these steps to calculate Degree CGPA Online.

Step 1: Select Group

First, you have to add your Group. The degree is a National University Course, and its duration is 3 Years. The degree has 4 Groups: BA, BSS, BSA, and BBS. You can select any course of them. To calculate Degree CGPA, you have to Select Group first.

Degree Groups:

  1. BA (Bachelor of Arts)
  2. BSS (Bachelor of Social Science)
  3. BSC (Bachelor of Science)
  4. BBA (Bachelor of Business Studies)

Step 2: Select Year

In step 2, you have to select Year. The degree is a 3-Year Course; you can select Year from 1st, 2nd, and 3rd year buttons.

Step 3: Select Subject

In step 3, you have to select Subjects. Subjects depend on Group and Year. If you choose BA/BSS, you will be subjects of BA/BSS; if you select year 1, you will see the subjects of 1st Year of BA/BSS.

Step 4: Select Grade

In step 4, you must select your grades for each subject. By clicking Select grade, you will see a dropdown menu to choose the grade you acquired by each subject. Grades are A+, A, A-, B+, B, B-, C+, C, D, and F

Step 5: Finally, get your CGPA

Step 5: Click the Calculate CGPA button to see your Degree CGPA finally. You can calculate 3 Years CGPA Year by Year and Determine your overall CGPA for a Degree Course.

About The Author

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top